Bowling Action

North Wales Cricket League [Club Cricket]

The North Wales Cricket League (NWCL) is the top level of competition for recreational club cricket in North Wales. It is a member of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and is affiliated to the Cricket Board of Wales (CBW).

The NWCL was founded in 1894 and currently has 10 clubs competing in a single division. The league season runs from April to September and each team plays 18 matches, with 9 home matches and 9 away matches. The team that finishes top of the league at the end of the season is crowned the North Wales Cricket League champions.

READ MORE: Cricket Bags & Cricket Hats

The NWCL is a very competitive league, with a number of strong clubs. Some of the most successful clubs in the league’s history include Bangor CC, Connah’s Quay CC, and St Asaph CC.

In the 2023 season, the North Wales Cricket League is looking forward to another exciting season of cricket. All of the clubs are well-prepared and the competition is expected to be fierce.


The following are the 10 clubs that are competing in the North Wales Cricket League in 2023:

  • Bangor CC
  • Connah’s Quay CC
  • Denbigh CC
  • Hawarden Park CC
  • Llandudno CC
  • Menai Bridge CC
  • Mold CC
  • Northop CC
  • St Asaph CC
  • St Helens CC
  • Menai Bridge CC

READ MORE: Cricket Helmets

Fixture, Results and Tables

The North Wales Cricket League fixtures, Results and Tables for 2023 can be found on the league’s website:

The North Wales Cricket League is a great place to watch and play cricket. The league is well-organized and the competition is very competitive. If you are a cricket fan, then I encourage you to check out the North Wales Cricket League in 2023.

1 thought on “North Wales Cricket League [Club Cricket]”

  1. Pingback: The Wiltshire County Cricket League (WCCL) - screamingbats

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *